The Passion For Building A Brand

waxhead_logo_H_blue_3

Back in September, I was hired on as the Video Marketing Coordinator for the innovating agency, Grasshopper Marketing. Through various video projects, I have increased my knowledge and creativity in the production field.  I’ve been able to produce more ascetically pleasing shots and have been learning the art of motion graphics.  Although I have not fully mastered AfterEffects, I am discovering that between being a self-taught learner and Youtube viewer, my skills are improving the more I explore.

Not only do I film and work on videos in AfterEffects and Premiere Pro, I also had another opportunity come my way. Back in January, I was approached by my leader at Grasshopper Marketing, with the task to do social media marketing for “Go Waxhead.” My two leaders who I work for at Grasshopper, wanted to start a lifestyle brand out of passion.

To give a little more insight on Waxhead, Our team at Grasshopper will soon be launching energy bars that will help provide extra skin protection in the sun. Kari (who I work for) noticed that her skin behaves better in the sun when she ate foods richer in Vitamin C and E. Her and her husband came up with the idea to create an energy bar that provides sun protection for your skin.

With our energy bar set to release in May, I have the wonderful task of getting people excited about our product through Facebook and Instagram. We decided that our target market would be surfers and fishermen. Once we decided on our demographics and psychographics, we thought it would be best to market towards these people. So far, we have gained a significant amount of followers. We are learning that when our photos represent our brand and the people who are following us, we can gain a few followers from one social media post.

Through social media marketing and building brand awareness, I believe “Go Waxhead” will be successful. The fact that I get to be part of this project from the ground up has been very fulfilling. After we release our bars flavor by flavor, we plan to produce clothing and sun-protecting gear.

As a photographer, I have taken some pics for the “Go Waxhead” Instagram and Facebook page. My goal is to captivate the audience and get them interested in what we are doing. Check them out:

DSC_0020

DSC_0022

Leave a comment